It is important to log out if you leave your computer workstation or finish using the application. Although the system automatically "times out" and returns to the login screen after 30 minutes of being idle, the recommended security procedure is to log out even if you leave your computer workstation for only a few minutes. While you are logged in to the system, all tasks performed are associated with your name and Participant ID. Logging out prevents unauthorized access.
To log out of the application, select the Logout icon shown at the top of every screen.